Board of Trustees

Troy-Miami County Public Library is a county district library governed by a seven-member Board of Trustees.  Three trustees are appointed by a Common Pleas Court judge and four are appointed by the Miami County Commissioners.  Trustees are appointed for seven-year terms and are not paid a monetary stipend.  All Trustees are Miami County residents.  Ensuring taxpayer dollars are being spent judiciously and establishing policies are two of the primary responsibilities of the Board of Trustees.    

2024 Board Roster:

Adrienne Barnes, Julie Billing, Rachael Boezi, David Lindeman, Doug Christian, Stephanie Waller, and Andrew Wannemacher

The Board meets on the third Wednesday of each month, except July, at 4:00 p.m. in the library's conference room or classroom on the second floor of the Hobart Government Center, 510 W. Water St., Troy, unless otherwise noted. For information, please call 937-339-0502 prior to the meeting.

Board of Trustees meeting dates for 2024:

January 17

February 21

March 20

April 17

May 15

June 26

August 21

September 18

October 16 @ the Oakes Beitman Branch

November 20 

December 18